Grateful

I felt like I had to redeem myself after the last post. Thanksgiving is already next week. WHAT?!?

What better time to be and feel grateful.

I feel thankful for so much this year. After visiting a country with so little, it is amazing how one’s perspective changes after such a visit. My husband was fearful I was going to come home and want to sell the lawnmower. Eh, ahhhh, no. I love that lawnmower.

But, I do look at things differently now. When filling shoeboxes for Samaritan’s Purse this year, I was fully aware of what children overseas may need and want more so, than what children over here would want. Gently persuading my children in the direction of toothbrushes, soap and washcloths, instead of filling up the boxes with toys or candy. But, of course, including their love of crayons, colored pencils and paper. A little note. A little seed of love being planted.

People need so much wherever you are. You don’t need to go to Ethiopia to see that.

So what are you doing about it?

How will you give back?

Just think about it, OK?

Leave a Reply

