It’s been a crazy week

I guess I don’t have to tell you. We had this snowstorm. And then we had no power for days. And it happen to be the coldest it could of been. Taking a cold shower is not pleasant. At all.

Since my return from Ethiopia, life has been hectic. I don’t know why. I am not sure why I have a ton of work. But, I am thankful. This year has been very slow compared to 2010. I am not sure if anyone else has experienced this. But since June, things are picking up again. As I am trying to figure out if this is what I should pursue, or, if I should toss in the towel and return to working with kids again.

And in the midst of this life contemplating, we had a flood and a snowstorm. A mysterious skin issue that left me feeling paranoid beyond belief. If this is TMI, sorry. I came back from a place where bed bugs and fleas reign. Only to find out I have some sort of eczema – thank you. So all of this built up anxiety, stress, trying-to-still-process-what-I-saw stuff has beat me this week.

I don’t want to sound like Debbie Downer.

These weeks happen. And they will happen again.

So thanks for listening.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “It’s been a crazy week

  1. oh, those weeks happen here more than i’d care to imagine. but just yesterday, i was thinking…i am so damn lucky. i have a house. a dog. a job. good food to eat. time to do what i love. good friends. good family. and i’m married (!) to the man i love. damn. i am lucky. so when all those hard things happen at the same time, all i can do is remember those good things that make the hard stuff a little bit easier. xoxo

Leave a Reply

