A renewal of some sort

I tell you what. I LOVE instagram and my iPhone. Sorry. This is coming from a film geek. But for some reason, I feel inspired again. Just with the use of my phone. And I feel somewhat silly about it because it’s a phone. But it’s so easy to take out my phone and shoot those instant moments again. And then not have to haul my rear down to the camera store to get my film developed. It is some serious bliss.

I find myself rotating through my cameras. I can admit I haven’t used my Diana in some time. My Yashica is my go-to camera as is my SX-70. But every so often I need a break and a switch to find my rhythm again. And for a $1.99 app called Picture Show, I just found it.

One thought on “A renewal of some sort

Leave a Reply

