Vivian Maier

One of my desires for this space is to highlight amazing photographers. Mainly the ones that went unnoticed while they were alive.

I think as one ages, it is only normal to cut out articles from the newspaper or magazine and send them to your children. For some reason both my husband’s parents and my parents do this. Upon opening a letter addressed to me from my MIL, was a newspaper story about Vivian Maier.

I died. I gasped. And then I fell over. I was just so moved by the story and the work.

     all images © 2011 Maloof Collection, Ltd. — All Rights Reserved

It’s not hard to see why.

You can visit her site to learn more about her and the man that literally stumbled

upon all this goodness.

Leave a Reply

