North Carolina

Dear Outer Banks,

I MISS you dearly.

It’s been almost two years since we visited.

And that, well that, just plain sucks.

But this year, we plan on going back.

To our beloved Hatteras Island.

We look forward to playing in the sand, the water and smelling the salt air.

Hearing the waves crash at night and those foul seagulls during the day.

For you are my muse.

And I missed taking pictures of you last year.

Rehoboth Beach just isn’t the same.

I like my beaches plain and unadorned.

I hope you are still the same.

I can’t wait to see you again.

xo-Jen

One thought on “North Carolina

Leave a Reply

