I Loathe Being in Front of the Lens


I do.

I will not deny this fact. It is just not a comfortable spot for me. And when I am in front of it, I wind up going nuts and being a goof. Never really showing a serious side or myself as well as I could. To me it shows many imperfections I’d rather not talk about. But when I take other people’s pictures it’s different. They are beautiful and seamless to me.

A part of me feels this needs to change, especially so my children can look back and see their mom in pictures with them. So maybe I can get over the awkwardness and make this a goal for this year: take more pictures with my family. Not just of them. Yup. That’s what I will do. Are you with me?

Leave a Reply

