It's What I do

One of the things Jen and I talked about on our visit was the importance of blogging. I began blogging for my company, Beebee Mod in 2006. It became a popular little blog for me and was the source of many successes I would of otherwise not had. But soon enough it became less and less “me” and I decided to stop. Which probably hurt my business because I think many people, me included, like to feel connected to a company, and the person behind it all. They don’t want to hear about sales and discounts and new products all the time. They want to know you are a real person, with real struggles and goofy children. Or, that you are goofy. That you have good days and bad. And you are not bionic because you “do it all”.

So I am back to blogging. I vow to blog more this year. I may not talk a huge amount about personal things, such as family. But I will talk and try to keep this space amusing.

The first thing I will let you know is I am a competitive athlete. I was a swimmer. And now I am a triathlete. After a four year break (you know, children and stuff) I decided it was time to start training again last year. I am a person who needs to train hard and have races scheduled, or else I am a mush of blah. It keeps me sane and healthy. So I have some big races scheduled this year. May: marathon. June: Half Ironman. July: Sprint. August: Runs. September: Ironman. It will be the most I’ve ever done in one season and some of the longest races. And it will require more training than I’ve done in a long, long time. I am both nervous and excited to see how far I can push myself. 35 changes a lot of things with regards to recovery and being more prone to injury. So I hope my body holds on and keeps strong. I hope to share some of this journey with you as the year progresses.

Come back tomorrow for another little tidbit.

4 thoughts on “It's What I do

  1. oh, i love that you’re a competitive athlete and i look forward to hearing more about your training if you’d care to share.

    i aspire to competitive athletics but haven’t found my sport, (can’t run/injury). i’m such a competitive girl with a bit of a lazy nature, so i know having something to train for would be the perfect push for me.

  2. This is my first visit – traveled over from Nectar & Light, and I’m so glad I did. This is a beautiful space you’ve created. I look forward to seeing and hearing more. Very nice to meet you.

  3. Some stellar goals for this year…amazing that you are charged and ready to attack! I found you through Jen Altman’s blog N&L and am looking forward to your journey back in to blogging this year. I, too, am trying my hardest to find the focus to blog at least 2-3x a week for mostly myself, but also to find a direction that I could possibly take it…Happy New Year to you!

  4. this makes me so happy. i’ve missed your regular blog posts terribly.
    can’t wait to read more of you. and continue to be amazed by the evolution of jen. jen and this blog adventure of hers. love, lindsay

Leave a Reply

